Home / Entertainment / Sports / ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, time table & team list
ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, time table & team list

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, time table & team list

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule & time table has been published. According the schedule ICC T20 World Cup 2016 will be started from 8 March – 3rd April. India is hosting this ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Sixteen teams will attend in this big tournament. This is the biggest cricket tournament that are arranging by the International cricket council (ICC) in every 4 years interval. Tournament will be started through first round matches. In these first rounded matches Bangladesh, Zimbabwe and ICC T20 world cup 2016 qualifier teams will play. Scotland, Ireland, Afghanistan, Oman, Hong Kong & Netherlands have qualified to play in ICC T2o world cup 2016. Now see the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule & time table bellow.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule & time table

Date and Venue Match Time
Tue / 8 March Zimbabwe Vs Hong Kong, Nagpur Night
Scotland Vs Afghanistan Eve
Wed / 9 March Bangladesh Vs Netherlands, Dharamsala Night
Ireland Vs Oman Eve
 Thu / 10 March Scotland Vs Zimbabwe , Nagpur
Hong Kong Vs Afghanistan
Fri / 11 March Netherlands Vs Oman, Dharamsala
Bangladesh Vs Ireland
Sat / 12 March Zimbabwe Vs Afghanistan, Nagpur
Scotland Vs Hong Kong
 Sun/ 13 March  Netherlands Vs Ireland (PM), Dharamsala
Bangladesh Vs Oman (Eve.), Dharamsala
Tue / 15 March New Zealand Vs India (M) (Eve), Nagpur
Wed / 16 March West Indies Vs England (M) (PM), Mumbai
Pakistan Vs Q1A (M) (Eve.), Kolkata
Thu / 17 March Sri Lanka Vs Q1B (M) (Eve.), Kolkata
Fri  / 18 March Australia Vs New Zealand (M) (PM), Dharamsala
South Africa Vs England (M) (Eve.), Mumbai
Sat / 19 March India Vs Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Dharamsala 
Sun / 20 March South Africa Vs Q1B (M) (PM), Mumbai
Sri Lanka Vs West Indies (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru
Mon / 21 March Australia Vs Q1A (M) (Eve.), Bangalore
Tue / 21 March New Zealand Vs Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Mohali
Wed / 23 March England Vs Q1B (M) (PM), New Delhi
India Vs Q1A (M), (Eve.), Bengaluru
Fri / 25 March Pakistan Vs Australia (M) (PM), Mohali;
South Africa Vs West Indies (M), (Eve.), Nagpur
Sat /  26 March Q1A Vs New Zealand, Kolkata
England Vs Sri Lanka, New Delhi;
Sun / 27 March India VsAustralia, Mohali
Q1B Vs West Indies, Nagpur
Mon / 28 March South Africa Vs Sri Lanka,  New Delhi  Eve
Wed / 30 March at New Delhi  Semi-final 1 – (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st)
Thu / 31 March at Mumbai  Semi-Final 2 – Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1s
Sun / 03 April at Kolkata  Final

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Venues list :

  1. Eden Gardens (Kolkata, West Bengal)
  2. Feroz Shah Kotla Ground (New Delhi)
  3. HPCA Stadium (Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh)
  4. M.A. Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai, Tami Nadu)
  5. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore, Karnataka)
  6. PCA IS Bindra Stadium (Mohali, Punjab)
  7. VCA Stadium (Nagpur, Maharashtra.)
  8. Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Team list :

  • Bangladesh
  • Zimbabwe
  • Scotland
  • Ireland
  • Hong Kong
  • Netherlands
  • Afghanistan
  • Oman
  • India
  • Australia
  • England
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies

You may also like