Home / Entertainment / Sports / Cricket / ICC Champions Trophy schedule & fixtures, news 2017
ICC Champions Trophy schedule 2017

ICC Champions Trophy schedule & fixtures, news 2017

International Cricket Council (ICC) has published ICC Champions Trophy schedule 2017. Accordance with the fixture there are 8 teams will play 15 matches through 18 days at 3 different venues in England & Wales. Since the groups have been introduced, India and Pakistan both are playing in the same group. In Group-A, Australia, New Zealand, England and Bangladesh are included. In Group-B, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and also South Africa will face each other.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will start with the first match of the tournament between hosts team, England and the world rising power Bangladesh on 1 June, 2017 at The Oval Cricket Stadium in London. The ever rivals teams, India and Pakistan will fight on June 4 at Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham. Read More : Bangladesh cricket team upcoming series 2018.

Actually ICC Champions Trophy is the 2nd biggest international cricket tournament driving the 50 overs World Cup and also Twenty20 World Cup. Before 1998 there were 7 champions trophy events has been arranged. From 1998 to 2006 it was held for every two years. However, International Cricket Council (ICC) made the decision to make the interval between Champions Trophy 4 years. Last ICC Champions Trophy was held past 2013 in England. There Indian team became the champion and up coming one will be organized in 2017. Now see the ICC Champions Trophy schedule & fixtures 2017 bellow.

ICC Champions Trophy schedule 2017

Date Match Venue
1 June, 2017 England Vs Bangladesh The Oval
2 June, 2017 New Zealand Vs Australia Edgbaston
3 June, 2017 Sri Lanka Vs South Africa The Oval
4 June, 2017 India Vs Pakistan Edgbaston
5 June 5, 2017 Australia Vs Bangladesh The Oval
6 June, 2017 England Vs New Zealand Cardiff
7 June, 2017 Pakistan Vs South Africa Edgbaston
8 June, 2017 India Vs Sri Lanka The Oval
9 June, 2017 New Zealand Vs Bangladesh Cardiff
10 June, 2017 England Vs Australia Edgbaston
11 June, 2017 India Vs South Africa The Oval
12 June, 2017 Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan Cardiff
14 June, 2017 (Semi-final 1) A1 v B2 Cardiff
15 June, 2017 (Semi-final 2) A2 v B1 Edgbaston
18 June, 2017 (Final) SF1 v SF2 The Oval

Group-A : Australia, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand.
Group-B :  India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa.

As the qualified teams have been already selected, the top 8 teams in ICC’s ODI ranking will participate in Champions Trophy 2017. In this edition West Indies is out of the tournament, as they were at 9th in ICC’s ODI ranking by 30th September 2015 and failed to qualify. Bangladesh team has strongly come back to Champions Trophy 2017 for the 1st time since 2006 getting completed at 7th ODI rankings on cut-off date.

A few days later ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be started and the all teams are ready to fight and snatch the trophy. Bangladesh has already started their journey with conditioning camp in England and Tri-nation series in Ireland. Others team also started to preparation. So, we are going to see a best tournament in this year.

You may also like