Home / Entertainment / Sports / Cricket / Bangladesh tour of South Africa 2017-18 Fixtures, Schedule
Bangladesh tour of South Africa

Bangladesh tour of South Africa 2017-18 Fixtures, Schedule

The Bangladesh national cricket team is scheduled to tour South Africa in next September – October of 2017 to play 2 Tests, 3 One Day Internationals (ODIs) as well as 2 Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. This is the Bangladesh tour of South Africa after nine years break. Before, Bangladesh team toured to South Africa for the last time in 2008. Now, we are going to celebrate again the big fight between Bangladesh vs South Africa at 2 Test, 3 ODI and 2 T20I matches.

Bangladesh national cricket team was quite a bit of time out of international cricket in last year. The team have to busy to spend time in the year of 2017. There are also a number of important events such as the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 in this year. During September-October for the third time Bangladesh cricket team will tour of South Africa. South African Cricket Board has also announced the schedule of the tour of the Bangladesh vs South Africa series 2017 few days ago .

Bangladesh toured South Africa for the first time in 2002. The last tour was eight years ago, 2008. After a long break again in September next year, Bangladesh will spend busiest session by Bangladesh tour of South Africa. South African Cricket Board has picked up the fields for the test series in which Bangladesh played test matches in their previous tour of South Africa. These two Tests will held in Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein and Senwes Park, Potchefstroom.

In Potchefstroom, there have been held so far only one Test match that was played by Bangladesh in 2002. Bangladesh was also the opponent in the last match organized in Bloemfontein by the South African Cricket Board. Twenty two matches of the series will be held in these two fields.

Bangladesh tour of South Africa 2017 schedule

September 21-23, 2017: A three-day warm-up match
September 28 to October 2, 2017: First Test
6 to 10 October, 2017: Second Test
October 12, 2017: Preparation Match
October 15, 2017: 1st ODI
October 18, 2017 : 2nd ODI
October 22, 2017: 3rd ODI
October 26, 2017: 1st T20I
October 29, 2017: 2nd T2oI

In this Bangladesh cricket team upcoming series, On 28 September, the first test match of Bangladesh vs South Africa test series 2017 will start. Three match ODI series will start on October 15, 2017. The two T20I will be held on October 26 and 29, 2017.

You may also like