Home / Entertainment / Sports / Cricket / Asia cup cricket schedule fixtures 2016 Bangladesh
Asia cup cricket schedule fixtures 2016 Bangladesh

Asia cup cricket schedule fixtures 2016 Bangladesh

Asia Cup cricket 2016 has started already from 24 February, 2016. Asia Cup 2016 is being hosted by Bangladesh. In this year Asia Cup played in T20 format. In this tournament Asian four full test team Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka & Pakistan were participated. ICC associated team Afghanistan also joined in this cricket tournament, if they will be qualified. Asia Cup 2016 will be started from 24 February, 2016. The tournament will be closed 06 March holding final match. Full Asia cup cricket schedule 2016 has not published yet. But it seems that it will be published very soon.

Probable Squad of Bangladesh in Asia Cup Final 2016

Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Hider Rony, Taskin Ahmed.

Since 1984 Asia Cup has been held frequently. Total 12 times this tournament has been arranged. Both India and Sri Lanka won Asia Cup for 5 times. Pakistan win for 2 times. Bangladesh, India , Pakistan and Sri Lanka are competing in this Asia’s largest cricket tournament from 1984. Asia Cup has always been in one day format. But it was announced that Asia Cup 2016 will be a T20 tournament. Actually in 2015, ACC (Asian Cricket Council) was absorbed by ICC and ICC (International Cricket Council) changed in Asia Cup format. It was decided that Asia Cup would be played One Day and T20 format rotationally. As that decision Asia Cup 2016 will be played in Twenty 20 international format.

Asia cup cricket 2016 teams list:

  1. Bangladesh
  2. India
  3. Sri Lanka
  4. Pakistan
  5. TBD (Winner of  Asia Cup Qualifier 2016 )

Asia cup cricket schedule & fixtures 2016

24/02/2016 – Bangladesh Vs India
25/02/2016 –  Sri Lanka Vs TBT
26/02/2016 – Bangladesh Vs TBT
27/02/2016 – India vs Pakistan
28/02/2016 – Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka
29/02/2016 – Pakistan Vs TBT
01/03/2016 – India Vs Sri Lanka
02/03/2016 – Bangladesh Vs Pakistan
03/03/2016 – India Vs TBT
04/03/2016 – Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka
06/03/2016 – Final Match

Asia Cup Live Streaming

Asia Cup TV list :

  • Yupptv.com (live streaming website) : European Countries, Australia.
  • SkySports 2 (TBA), Yupptv.com : England
  • Willow TV : United States
  • StarCricket, StarSports, DD : India
  • TenSports, PTV Sprts : Pakistan,
  • Bangladesh TV (BTV), Chanel 9 : Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka Nation Chanel : Sri Lanka
  • Ariana TV : Afghanistan.

Asia cup cricket schedule 2016 announced. The full tournament schedule has been published . It will be the 13th edition of the history of tournament. Asia cup cricket 2016 will be started from 24 February to 6 March 2016. When Asia cup cricket schedule & fixtures will be published by ICC, we will attach here. Keep visit our site to get news update of Asia cup cricket schedule and fixtures 2016.

Every 2 years interval Asia Cup is taking place. Sri Lanka is the current champion of Asia Cup. They won the last Asia Cup 2104. Asia Cup 2016 will be arranged by Bangladesh that we said before. The tournament will be finished before starting T20 world cup 2016. India hosts T20 world cup 2016 and the all matches will be held there. Asia Cup 2016 was fixed to arrange in India according the schedule. But for hosting T20 world cup 2016, ICC shifted Asia Cup 2016 in Bangladesh. Bangladesh is also arranging ICC U19 world cup 2016 in this year.  From now Asia Cup will be played according the tournament of world cup cricket. Before T20 world cup, Asia Cup will be held in T20 formate. Again before ODI cricket world cup, it will be played as ODI tournament.

You may also like